totalbayarea.blogg.se

Windows 10 email not working
Windows 10 email not working








windows 10 email not working

Why set up a new PC with a local account instead of linking it to a personal Microsoft account? The good news is that it’s possible to take control of the process. The bad news is that Microsoft is pushing its own agenda and using deception to hide the option of setting up a local account instead of a Microsoft account. I also know the pop server works with Mail and Windows 10 as the other Xtra email address works fine.There are good reasons to set up a new Windows 10 PC without a Microsoft account, even if you intend to link it to a Microsoft account eventually. I've gone online and was able to look at the emails through Yahoo and know I have the password correct. However my personal Xtra account still loads all emails but I can't view them and I still get the message "Download messages and pictures"(.KB). They all added fine to Mail and the 2 Xtra accounts added also. I then added all of my email accounts again. The email set itself up in Mail and shows all emails fine. I have since uninstalled Windows 10, changed my login to an email address and reinstalled Windows 10. I'm also not always able to look at any of the settings for this email account - they are sometimes greyed out, but not always. It automatically loaded into Mail and all of the emails loaded but I can't view them - I get the message "Download message and pictures (45.2KB) or similar KB depending on the size of the email. The email address I used to set it up is the only one not working. I've been able to set up my Gmail, my work email on an Exchange server and another Xtra account I have and they all work fine in Mail.

windows 10 email not working

I have just purchased a Windows 8.1 desktop computer and set it up using my personal Xtra (pop3 server in New Zealand) email address as my Microsoft account.










Windows 10 email not working